Energy Department Announces Science Bowl Winners

High schools and middle schools complete annual science competition.

The Department of Energy (DOE) has announced the winners of the 2022 National Science Bowl. The department founded the National Science Bowl in 1991 to stimulate student interest in math and science, and 325,000 students have participated since its creation. Regional winners from 62 high schools and regional champions from 46 middle schools participated in the National Science Bowl finals held this past May.

“Congratulations to Odle Middle School and Lynbrook High School for winning the 2022 National Science Bowl, and the ingenuity and dedication brought by all the teams to this challenging competition,” said Secretary of Energy Jennifer Granholm. “By cultivating the next generation of technology and science leaders, we are investing in the future of America.” 

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • For Secretary Granholm as she oversees the Energy Department.
  • For U.S. energy officials as they seek to support energy development and scientific advancement.
  • For the young people who participated in the science bowl and are excelling in science and math.

Sources: Department of Agriculture


Back to top