Homeland Security Advisory Council Members Appointed

33 individuals tasked with helping define DHS’ vision.

Secretary of Homeland Security Alejandro Mayorkas announced that 33 people were appointed to the Homeland Security Advisory Council. They held their first meeting on March 21, 2022. The appointed members include former Cabinet Secretaries, technology and energy CEOs, law enforcement executives, and other qualified individuals. 

“These distinguished leaders have agreed to serve our country as members of the Homeland Security Advisory Council at a critically important time not only for the nation, but also for the world,” said Secretary Mayorkas. “Our Department is privileged to benefit from the experience, vision, and creativity of these incredibly accomplished individuals.”

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • For discernment for the individuals who comprise the Homeland Security Advisory Council.
  • For Secretary Mayorkas to seek God’s leading as he oversees the agencies within DHS.
  • For wisdom for the president and his security advisors as they increase their number of counselors.

Sources: Department of Homeland Security


Back to top