North American Travel Restrictions Extended

Canada, Mexico, and U.S. agree to extension to stop spread of virus.

The Department of Homeland Security announced that measures to combat the coronavirus are being extended again by the United States, Canada, and Mexico. The three North American nations originally collaborated to reduce the spread and impact of the pandemic back in March by placing non-essential travel restrictions for 30 days. Each month since that time has seen an extension to the following month. The current extension will apply through July 21, 2020. 

Under the terms of the agreement, illegal immigrants will not be detained nor held in U.S. facilities, but will be immediately returned to the country from which they entered. If for some reason that action is not possible, U.S. Customs and Border Protection will return the aliens to their country of origin.

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • For Canada, Mexico, and the U.S. as they work together to slow the spread of the virus.
  • For DHS and CBP as they implement this agreement.
  • For God to heal our nation and the world of the pandemic.

Sources:  Department of Homeland Security, Forbes


Back to top