Commerce Department Establishes 31 National Tech Hubs

Administration rolls out the first phase of the new technological development program.

President Joe Biden and Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo announced the locations selected for the first phase of their Tech Hubs program, establishing tech hubs across 32 states and Puerto Rico. The Department of Commerce received over 400 applications for the Tech Hub program and made final selections with the goal of spreading technological development away from select cities and into areas more suited for unifying urban and rural perspectives.

The 31 chosen locations will receive an initial investment of $500 million to “supercharge innovation across the nation by spurring cutting-edge technological investments and creating 21st-century job opportunities in people’s backyards,” Secretary Raimondo said at the announcement this month.

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • For Secretary Raimondo as she collaborates on the technology development in U.S. states and territories.
  • For the president and members of his administration as they promote the Tech Hub program.
  • For wisdom for officials in the Commerce Department as they support the U.S. economy and trade.

Sources: Department of Commerce


Back to top