U.S. Attorney General Appoints Seven New Attorneys to Advisory Committee

They will offer insights into development of Justice Department policy.

Attorney General Merrick Garland recently appointed seven new attorneys to serve on his advisory committee, rounding out the panel that informs the Department of Justice’s (DOJ) policies for United States Attorneys. Each of America’s 94 federal court districts is led by attorneys appointed by the president, and communication between these offices and the Justice Department is important to the functionality of district courts.

“United States Attorneys work every day throughout the country to advance our mission of upholding the rule of law, keeping our country safe, and protecting civil rights,” said Attorney General Garland. “I am grateful for the perspective the newest members of the Committee will provide on behalf of federal prosecutors across the country and the communities they serve.” 

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • For the attorney general as he rounds out the Justice Department advisory committee.
  • For U.S. district attorneys as their offices communicate with the Justice Department.

Sources: Department of Justice


Back to top