New Members Appointed to Puerto Rico Conservation Board

The governor of Puerto Rico and the Interior Department jointly approve three leaders.

Deputy Secretary of the Interior Tommy Beaudreau announced the appointment of three members to the Board of Trustees of The Conservation Trust of Puerto Rico. These members were jointly selected by Secretary Deb Haaland and Puerto Rico Governor Pedro Pierluisi. Blas Fondalledas was reappointed for a second term, and Ana Maria Garcia Blanco and Roberto Serrallés were appointed as new members of the board.

“For more than 50 years, The Conservation Trust of Puerto Rico has preserved Puerto Rico’s rich and diverse ecosystems, biodiversity, and natural resources,” said Deputy Secretary Beaudreau. “The new members of the Board of Trustees will continue this long legacy and will serve as shepherds of the Trust’s mission to protect and conserve Puerto Rico’s lands and waters, inspire stewards of natural and historical heritage, and promote conservation across the archipelago.” 

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • For Deputy Secretary Beaudreau as he fills his role in the Interior Department.
  • For Secretary Haaland as she promotes conservation efforts.
  • For the new members of the Puerto Rican conservation trust board.

Sources: Department of the Interior


Back to top