November 5th – Question

How many states in the U.S. prohibit the teaching of critical race theory in grades K-12? 

A. Three
B. Seven
C. Thirteen
D. Nineteen

▶ Click or Tap Here to reveal the Answer

Answer: B – The following states have banned teaching critical race theory:  Arkansas, Florida, Idaho, Iowa, New Hampshire, Oklahoma, and Tennessee. There are a number of other states with bills moving through their legislatures or school policy changes that would block teaching CRT in schools. 

Back to top