Interior Announces New Agency Members

Six individuals added to agency leadership. 

On Friday, the Department of the Interior announced six new members who would join the leadership agency team to further the administration’s conservation goals. Steve Feldgus was assigned the role of Deputy Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management; Sarah Krakoff the role of Deputy Solicitor for Parks and Wildlife; Mackenzie Landa the role of Advisor to the Deputy Secretary; Lawrence Roberts the role of Chief of Staff; Heidi Todacheene the role of Senior Advisor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Indian Affairs; and Dr. Eric Werwa the role of Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy, Management, and Budget.

Secretary Deb Haaland expressed her appreciation for the new additions saying, “As the Interior Department continues its work to address some of the most pressing challenges of our time, these talented and accomplished leaders will play a key role in helping advance the Department’s mission. I am thrilled to have these new team members join us at the Interior Department and look forward to working together to pursue a clean energy future.”

As the Lord Leads, Pray with Us…

  • That God would guide the new members of the Interior Department as they assume their roles. 
  • For the Interior Department as they work to be good stewards of God’s creation. 
  • For Secretary Haaland to seek God’s understanding as she leads the Interior Department.

Sources: Department of the Interior


Back to top